get that paper bag handy

okay, it just hit me……

next week is my last full week with my little boy before he kisses toddlerhood goodbye and says hello to pre-school……………..

for the love of everything that is holy……….I CAN’T BREATHE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ok you are laughing. I am okay with that.  I understand that this may be insane to you.  Let me paint a little picture for you.  Pre-baby I worked.  To say that I loved that work is an understatement.  I LOVED the people I worked with and for.  I was even climbing the ladder so to speak.  Then came baby boy.  My world did a 180.  Seriously.  I quit my job (that was hard).  I couldn’t do it.  I couldn’t leave that little boy.  I know and understand that pretty much every mom feels that way, but I didn’t have the strength to beat it.  Some may say that it borders on insane.  (as you are witnessing here)  I am good with dropping them off or leaving them for a couple of hours.  It’s all good.  Until I don’t know the person and I can’t call and check in on occassion.  Well, I guess technically I could, but you have to ask yourself are you willing to be THAT mom. Fortunately for Ethan, I am not.  (but I still have opportunity to change my mind at any time)  🙂

One week and the path begins……the path of, mom can no longer control everything.  What’s next?  Getting a Porshe and driving off into the sunset into some faraway college.  Seriously, where did I put that paper bag…..I can’t breathe again…

ok, breathe in.  Breath out. 

just one question.  how did this

turn into this

so fast?

***and if that doesn’t bring a tear to your eye……you are stone cold…………….. 😉

6 responses to “get that paper bag handy

  1. You’re going to do fine. Just fine. He’ll have fun and think of all your one-on-one time with your little girl!

  2. gretchenowens

    you CRACK ME UP….you had and still have a LUXURY….ethan is going to do great…he’s going to love to play with all the kids and eating snack and doing crafts….it’s okay, how you feel…it will get better….

    and to add…he looks EXACTLY like RUNNER…it’s ridiculous..so cute!

  3. By the way…you can call! Ha-Ha! When we moved to Chattanooga and the girls switched preschools (I loved the one in Hendersonville..thought nothing could compare) I freaked out. I called a lot…even made friends with the director. Ha-Ha! You will be okay…and you will actually learn to love your free time…or one on one time with your baby girl! It’s fun…and it is good for them…and you too!
    Love ya!

  4. Ohhh Fran! You are SO FUNNY! I hope you’re doing ok! You’ll get used to it..trust me!

  5. OMGosh! This is why I LOVE YOU Fran!! Muah! You totally make me laugh and smile!

  6. Oh and those pics are tough! I have a hard time looking at mine like that too!

Leave a Reply

