just call me Ms. Greenthumb

Okay the title is a little misleading, but I did tell Eric what plants I wanted and where…..so that counts right?  I thought so. 

Anyway, on our back deck where the stairs are I wanted climbing roses…..and lookie here

they are so pink that they hurt your eyes a little, don’t they?  I love them, there are about 7 roses right now….and then there is the ivy on the porch.  honestly I can’t take all the credit (to be honest I don’t know if it is really ivy or not), but I did tell Eric I wanted a plant that hung over the edge and grew real full….VOILA!

and just because here is a pic of the kiddos, doing what they love to do…..watching bugs…..sometimes I wonder who these children really belong to……..but nonetheless they take cute pictures.

3 responses to “just call me Ms. Greenthumb

  1. that picture of the kids is so cute…they are really into it. i can’t believe they are sitting still for that long…mine would step on it and run before they would sit there and watch…

    great rose & love the ivy…what kind of container is the ivy in…i like it!

  2. They are beautiful! Don’t you just love seeing them from inside?? And you are correct, not ivy, I think it’s a verigated vinca (non-flowering). I love that they’re watching the bug…you’ve got to love that they have the time to watch the bugs!

  3. The flowers are gorgeous! Love that pic of the kiddos too!

Leave a Reply

