9 years today

yep I am quickly approaching the world of, ‘old married woman.’  Today is the day that I married this guy. I know! Isn’t he the LUCKIEST guy in the world?!

Nine years.  WOW, it honestly seems like we were just teenagers hanging out with our friends, riding around and having a few drinks…..come on, I live in small town USA like it or not that is what happened back in the day.  (Notice I say back in the day because the mere thought of my children doing some of the things that I have done in the forementioned small town makes me grab for that brown paper bag)  Anyway, I digress.  We have been together since I was 17.  I didn’t like him at first.  I went out with him as a favor to my bestest friend……so she wouldn’t have to go on a date alone with his friend.  Who knew?  We have been together ever since……

He is pretty terrific and I wouldn’t change a thing except maybe those LONG stories he tells. 🙂

2 responses to “9 years today

  1. I KNEW IT WAS THE 9th…you never emailed me back about that….

    CONGRATULATIONS…Happy Anniversary…please tell me that someone is going to watch the darlings tonight so that you guys can go out….

    that’s a great picture of him…you guys are so cute!

  2. Good picture! I hope you guys had fun…staying home…you’re crazy.

Leave a Reply

