thankful for more fat

Okay, prepare yourselves because this one is good.

A couple of weeks ago I went to the Dr for the “I am now over 30 so I need to get this yearly check-up done” and well……once again they find something.  Wanna know what my doctor (who I REALLY like) said, “Ummm, I have never felt anything like this before.” 

Yep, that is what she said…..what she found was a “mass” on my thigh……

well after a CAT scan and a visit today with a surgeon it was deemed as a fat pocket.  HIP HIP HORAY!

but now for the funny part.  I REALLY liked this surgeon, he was super.  We went into a consult room and we chatted for a bit and then he said he needed to feel the mass to be able to better diagnose it.  Totally understandable, I expected that.  Then we go into a room and he says, “can you take off your pants, please.”

I do.  As he is very professionally finding the “mass” in my leg I look down to see my pants wrapped around my ankles.  I have to bite the inside of my cheek to keep from laughing….it cracked me up….if teenage boys knew this, there probably would be a lot more doctors in the world. 

Maybe you had to be there, but people let me tell you, this was FUNNY!!!

***Please note: this doctor was great, there was absolutely nothing unprofessional in any manner going on.  It was just my juvenile sense of humor.****

 

3 responses to “thankful for more fat

  1. I would have cracked up! That’s hysterical…

  2. you are hilarious!

  3. Haha! I’d be giggling too! That’s so funny! Glad it was just a little fat! Hee!

Leave a Reply

