small town

if you know me (and if you are reading this you do) I don’t much care for living in a small town….

we moved home 2 1/2 years ago and I am still adjusting.

I don’t have the luxury of leaving the house and not seeing at least one person I know.  I never know who it will be though….a classmate, an old boyfriend, parents of my high school friends….you never know who it is going to be.  It is always a surprise….but I promise you I always run into somebody. 

I complain that it takes me 30-45 minutes just to get somewhere.  The pizza man doesn’t deliever to my house.  He says it is just too far out.  Anyway, I could go on and on about some of the things that drive me insane about small town life…..but seeing this made me laugh outloud…..don’t think I would have saw this in Nashville…

yep, cowboys (well not really) but guys riding horses, right through our neighborhood….

they even posed for me…..

call me strange but this makes me giggle……

 

4 responses to “small town

  1. hilarious!

  2. Too funny. Although I don’t which is funnier, them riding the horses or what they must have thought of you taking their pictures!

  3. You were in Nashville? So was I! Too be WE didn’t run into eachother!!!!!!

  4. Hehe! When I was a teenager I used to ride a horse around our neighborhood too! I didn’t know you lived in Nashville! Oooh you need to give me some info on Franklin for SIStapalooza!

Leave a Reply

