Pre-school the saga Part 2 or 3

If by some crazy chance you didn’t have it marked on your calendar. Saturday was our interview (yes, I said interview) for the pre-school that we felt was the best for our lil’ guy.

Before getting there I told myself that I would be quiet and let Eric do all the talking and I would not tell one bad joke………

Whattya think? do you think I made it through an interview with the BOARD COMMITTEE without telling at least one bad joke and doing most of the talking. 

If you think I was able to sit tip lipped, and on top of that not tell a joke……..well you would be………………..WRONG!!!!!!!!!

I couldn’t shut up.  I had input on every question they asked us.  I told a few jokes……..and they weren’t good ones….(but they did laugh) and everyone knows how I like an audience………..don’t worry they weren’t why did the chicken cross the road kinda jokes…..but still bad. 

At the end of the interview Eric and I were getting more comfortable and relaxed….

your nervous aren’t you…..you are wondering…….what did Fran do next…….

Let me give you some history first, before walking into the school.  Eric and I found in the packet of information that they gave us, that after the interview that we would be notified one week from the day whether or not our child would be accepted. 

Well, I just couldn’t wait that long……

I jokingly told them, if you want to contact me prior to seven days of torture……please feel free. 

Wanna know what they said…………..after a few head nods…..WE WERE IN!!!

Wanna know what happened next……………

Tears………..that’s what happened……….I cried…….not the ugly cry, just the non-stop tears rolling down my face………………..and not when we got to the car…….oh no, there in front of the board committee……….a bunch of men and one woman……….watched me be a total crazy mother……

maybe it was because now the big check has to be written  🙂 

4 responses to “Pre-school the saga Part 2 or 3

  1. gretchenowens

    you are too funny…i’m sure they see it all the time…it’s a big deal….it’s okay to cry….you are STONE….let your tears flow…it’s good for you!

    congrats…i’m so excited for mr. ethan!

  2. Yipee! Do you know how many moms I’ve watched cry? Good heavens, you’re normal, very normal.

    Yay! Now you don’t need to worry…

  3. No really, you DON’T need to worry….

  4. Hoooray!!!!!!!! Yay! I’m so happy for you! But I have to say that I’ve enjoyed reading about this preschool saga very, very much! You are hilarious Fran! Omgosh..you had me lmao..seriously!

Leave a Reply

