today is the day

I know you all are on the edge of your seat…..

tonite I go to the Charity Gala……the fancy shmancy event, that I have to hobknob with all the executives that my husband works with.  I have to try to act “grown-up” and proper……..totally out of my norm (at least for the last 3 years). I am only allowing myself one and a half glasses of wine in order to avoid the slip of the tongue.  ‘Cause this mom who stays at home, has a hard time talking about anything besides nose wiping and poop. 

Thank Goodness for Gretchen and the clothes she sent me.  I will be nicely dressed. Other than that….no promises!  🙂

Happy Saturday!

4 responses to “today is the day

  1. I best be seein’ some pics tomorrow! Have fun!

  2. i want to see pictures…

  3. where are you….you are mia lately….

  4. DUDE….I second that. Where are the pics?

Leave a Reply

