Warning: This post reveals my kinda low self esteem

SMALL TOWNS!!!!!! I HATE THEM!!!!!!!

Let me clarify…..I hate living in my small town, just because I grew up here….I left this place for a little over 10 years…(5 years of college, and 5 BEAUTIFUL years in TN).  It’s hard coming back home once you leave.  Everybody knows the Fran that was 18, few people know the Fran that is 30.  (TRUST me, they are VERY different people)

I run into someone I know (or knew) everytime I leave the house.  Take for instance, today….I innocently go grocery shopping, looking…how can I say this nicely……LIKE CRAP.  I mean the kinda crap, like you may be on your death bed. (picture it–hair in a bun, glasses, no makeup, sweatshirt, baggy pants).  It was bad.  Who do I run into…….two girls I graduated with (no offense to them, I can’t remember their names) then one of my old boyfriend’s, friends……….yep, you never want to run into an old boyfriend……..but their friends can be just as bad, what if they are still friends, I can hear the conversation now….

“guess who I saw last night”

“Who” replies old boyfriend

“Fran”

“oh man, how did she look?” asks the old boyfriend

“dude! you totally dodged that bullet, she looks looks like @#$#$!”

then they high five each other……..

it’s gonna haunt me tonite in my sleep………………..

5 responses to “Warning: This post reveals my kinda low self esteem

  1. You crack me up. Hey, did you ever think that maybe as he is talking to said ex-boyfriend that they’re doing it while spittin’ chew, scratching their balls and snorting snot rockets? I mean, you are in Kentucky….maybe YOU dodged the bullet!

  2. You crack me up. Hey, did you ever think that maybe as he is talking to said ex-boyfriend that they’re doing it while spittin’ chew, scratching their balls and snorting snot rockets? I mean, you are in Kentucky….maybe YOU dodged the bullet! Oh, and there are still LOTS of houses for sale in Tennessee…

  3. oops….I thought the first one got deleted when I decided to add on the last line…sorry.

  4. that is hilarious….seriously….i can picture it…hair in bun and glasses, but i thought you NEVER left the house without makeup…..you have changed!

    who cares what they think….they’ve probably never left holy cross or cox’s creek or wherever….and they were probably there hanging out….like the good ol’ days….

    don’t worry about them….you funny girl….you looked hot in that sexy mamma kind of way i’m sure!

  5. p.s. you should not have low self esteem you look really good in your christmas card that i have NOT received, but my mom has (i might add)

Leave a Reply

